» plating on falcon 67
Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:28 am by alan67

» 1954 Falcon 67
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:51 pm by keith livingstone

HOW MUCH..!

Go down

HOW MUCH..!

Post  chrisc on Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:37 pm

Hello All, as you may be aware i'm rebuilding a Falcon 87 on a very limited buget, well i consider i have just been utterly ripped off ...is £28.70 a bit excessive for 2 fork oil seals? He did not mention ther was a £25 .00 handling charge when i ordered them .I'm new to and this website and i don't particularly want to make waves, but i got the name of the seller off this website .If it's not excessive then i'll say sorry now and revaluate as to whether it is worth carrying on a rebuild at these prices, but if it is excessive i'd like to warn others.
for legal reasons i don't know if i can name the seller here, perhaps someone here could enlighten me .Chris

chrisc

Back to top Go down

fork seals

Post  piston 197 on Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:50 pm

Chris, i would feel o.k for you to name the seller,even if just to let the other forum users that the seller operates a minimum order charge,presumably there is a minimum handling charge of £25 and then there was tax/postage on top ?,i would expect fork seals to be around £15 per pair and postage to be £2.70p plus packing charge of perhaps £1.50p plus VAT( if registered)That would be a total in the region of £19.20p plus VAT @20% ,making a total of approx £23.00p so if there was a minimum charge of £25 then perhaps not that far away,but not fair not to tell you in the first place,JH
piston 197

Back to top Go down

seals

Post  top brass on Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:37 pm

Villiers dated 04-02-13 set of two seals£15-95 p&p £3-00 VAT£3-79 total£22-74 now thats a fair price.
Tony. Smile
top brass

Back to top Go down

How Much !

Post  chrisc on Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:15 pm