» Newbie Here
Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:56 am by mikes

» New 17T / 20T piston for sale.
Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:38 pm by rob spence

Urgent! Painting guidance needed!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Urgent! Painting guidance needed!

Post  FB_Devil on Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:44 am

Hi All, about to start painting a cruiser 75 (all green) and cruiser 89 (black and white) and could do with some help ref where to line the tanks. I am aware that the cruiser 75 has twin gold lining. I am am struggling to identify where the lining (and how many lines there should be) for the paint on the cruiser 89. I have seen many photos of cruiser 75s/89s painted in different ways on the net but I have no idea which ones are good examples for me to copy. Please can some one provide me with guidance and photo examples of:

Cruiser 75 - proper lining (gold lines on green tank)
Cruiser 89 - proper painting and lining (gold lining - two lines? - on a black and white tank)

Rapid responses appreciated as keen to get started whilst the good weather holds ....

FB_Devil

Back to top Go down

Black and White Cruiser 89 tank lining

Post  FB vincent on Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:37 pm

For the Black and White Cruiser 89 the 1964 FB sales catalogue has the details you require. If you don't have a copy, here is the critical photo. Sandy Ross

FB vincent

Back to top Go down

89 tank lines

Post  Guest on Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:09 pm

Sandy
Mine is Green and White are the lines in the same place please and can you PM me that picture please.

Graham (tbird)

Back to top Go down

Re: Urgent! Painting guidance needed!

Post  FB_Devil on Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:54 pm

Hi All, still need a bit of help guys as paintwork is progressing now we have had some good weather at last. If anyone could help me with the following that would be great:

Cruiser 89 - Black and white - 1962 - does any one know the width of the two gold lines on the 1962 model?