Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:32 pm by kerabo

» Newbie Here
Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:56 am by mikes

Cruiser 75 Special

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Cruiser 75 Special

Post  MoscowFlyer on Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:37 pm

Hi all, at long last I have started to build my Francis Barnett Cruiser 75 Special. I thought you could do with some good news. After only one day into the dry build, you can see the difference between the 1H and the 2H. The 2H was built at the same time as the twin cylinder 2T, and shares a fair amount of engine parts. The forward sloping cylinder will mean the exhaurst pipe will pass close to the frame, I hope the paint does not suffer as a result. The hard work of getting the Norton Roadholder forks to fit onto the Cruiser frame, had been done earlier. Things are not fitting together as easily as I thought they would, I guess this is why it is best to do the dry build. I'm calling it a dry build, but I intend to get it started as soon as the wheels are on. I will keep you updated on my progress. Mike Cool

MoscowFlyer

Back to top Go down

Re: Cruiser 75 Special

Post  7VEN on Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:02 pm

Mike,
That 2H looks like a beast!
Will be watching your build with interest.
Regards
Peter
7VEN

Back to top Go down

Cruiser 75

Post  Guest on Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:18 am

Hi Mike

Now this looks like it might be a good combination of bits.
I would like to see your progress it picture form on the forum please.

Please explain what parts you are using.? Looks like a 2T engine the frame looks like maybe 80 but the frame under the engine looks funny,please explain.???

Graham (tbird)

Back to top Go down

2H

Post  piston 197 on Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:19 pm